Club-S12 International S12OC United Kingdom ClubS12 France S12Silvia Australia S12.org.ua Eastern Europe S12 of Sweden S12 Japan BBS
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Ka24e swap whit ca20e harnes  (Read 261 times)

Offline ANGELGSR

  • Cancún ka24
  • n00b
  • **
  • Location: Cancún México
  • Posts: 3
  • S12 mk1 carebbean entuciast
Ka24e swap whit ca20e harnes
« on: 05:23:03 PM / 14-Jul-18 »
Hi all, i have a cuestion about if its posible to start a ka24e engine from a s13 whit The ca20e harnes and ecu from my old motor?

Have some one try somting like these before?

The tps from the s12 fits exacly in pleace in The ka24 and The oxigen sensor as whell, The primary coil from the ca20 Will give power two a ka24e distributior from a d21 pick up truck, and The gear box Will Be The same from the ca20 original engine, for mass airflow sensor i plane two use The one from the ca20 and pipes as well, The injerctor conector tis The only one that i Will change for The conectores from the s13 harness, and The oil pressure its The same from the 2 motors

What do you guys think?


Thks for your answers

Facebook Share    

D. K. of Cancún México

Offline CzechSilvia

Re: Ka24e swap whit ca20e harnes
« Reply #1 on: 06:07:21 AM / 15-Jul-18 »
I think it might start if you wire it correctly but the ca20 ecu will be pissed off because the displacement will suddenly be 0.4 liters larger and the air fuel ratio will probably be a mess, but that's just my guess.
But what do I know? All I know about cars I learned from youtube...

Offline ANGELGSR

  • Cancún ka24
  • n00b
  • **
  • Location: Cancún México
  • Posts: 3
  • S12 mk1 carebbean entuciast
Re: Ka24e swap whit ca20e harnes
« Reply #2 on: 01:33:42 PM / 16-Jul-18 »
I have a fuel pump walbro, apex safc and fuel regulator from my pass turbo proyect,

These items my help to resolve the problem?
D. K. of Cancún México

Online Wonderingraven

  • The Ninja
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Location: Las Vegas, NV
  • Posts: 1,781
  • Vehicle: 1987 Nissan 200SX
  • The Drift Ninja
    • GFunk Garage
Re: Ka24e swap whit ca20e harnes
« Reply #3 on: 03:26:24 PM / 16-Jul-18 »
if you are going to attempt to do the wiring from ca20/ka24e motor, I highly recommend something a bit better than the current ECU software and the safc. 
even with changing the displacement the timing is going to be completely different with the software.This was a challenge when I attempted to utilize the ca18et stuff attempting to put it as an ca18e with the ca20e ecu. it kinda worked but timing was always off.

but this would be good grounds for Nistune though, if you want to go that route. You can load any maps and timing according to the engine setup.
or even better you can go megasquirt and just make a jumper to the current harness.
1987 - Project: Fairlady Silvia
1986 - Project: Serenity
1986 - Project: Dread Pirate Robin
{Blogged builds} www.g-funk.net/blog/

Offline ANGELGSR

  • Cancún ka24
  • n00b
  • **
  • Location: Cancún México
  • Posts: 3
  • S12 mk1 carebbean entuciast
Re: Ka24e swap whit ca20e harnes
« Reply #4 on: 11:56:52 AM / 17-Jul-18 »
Omg!! I din t know nistune, its an alsome tool, have you buy this tool for you ca18 ?

This tool re program The Ecu?

It works whit The car harnes?
D. K. of Cancún México

Online Wonderingraven

  • The Ninja
  • CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Location: Las Vegas, NV
  • Posts: 1,781
  • Vehicle: 1987 Nissan 200SX
  • The Drift Ninja
    • GFunk Garage
Re: Ka24e swap whit ca20e harnes
« Reply #5 on: 12:06:28 PM / 17-Jul-18 »
For nistune check with nistune website and / or customer support and your ecu # that is labled hugely on the ecu they should be able to help you with that since it is technically the same design as the z31 ecu's.
1987 - Project: Fairlady Silvia
1986 - Project: Serenity
1986 - Project: Dread Pirate Robin
{Blogged builds} www.g-funk.net/blog/